Overpayments occur when the buyer sends more than the full amount required to mark the order as paid. Once the status is listed as "confirmed", the funds will be applied to the merchant.
Shortly after, in order to refund the excess funds, UTRUST will send an email notification to the buyer explaining the refund process details and requesting an address to where UTRUST can send the refund.
Once the refund is completed, UTRUST will inform the merchant. UTRUST will send an email notification to the buyer confirming the refund.
To know more, check our Refund Policy.