Underpayment occurs when you send less than the full amount required to mark the order as paid. Since the order is not fully paid or complete, the funds are not sent to the merchant. UTRUST will send you an email notification explaining the refund process and asking you to provide the address to where UTRUST can send the refund.
For 2 hours from the time the payment process is initiated, UTRUST monitors the blockchain in an attempt to detect the transaction(s) and following confirmation. Please bear in mind that, if you made more than one transaction, the first transaction has to be detected within 1 hour.
All the transactions detected after the order expiration will be marked as “payment detected after order expiration”. Within 24 hours, all late detected and confirmed transactions will be refunded together; after this period of time, all confirmed transactions will be refunded individually (initiated after the confirmation of each transaction).
Once the refund is completed, UTRUST will notify you confirming the refund.
To know more, check our Refund Policy.